GB Election Results 2020: Party position in Gilgit Baltistan Assembly

Soon after polls closed at 5pm on Sunday in the 2020 elections for the Gilgit Baltistan Legislative Assembly, the count of votes began across the region’s polling stations.

As of 10:30am Monday, PTI was in the lead in eight of 23 constituencies, according to unofficial results while the independent candidates have won seven seats.

Nazir Ahmed won GBA-20, Ghizer-2 constituency with 5430 votes, Abaidullah Baig won in the GBA-6, Hunza constituency with 5624 votes, Raja Muhammad Zakeria Khan won in the GBA-7, Skardu-I constituency with 5,288 votes, Syed Amjad Ali won in the GBA-11, Kharmang constituency with 6,612 votes, Shamsul Haq Lone won in the GBA-14, Astore-II constituency with 5,418 votes and Raja Azam Khan won in the GBA-12, Shigar constituency with 10,349 votes, unofficial results showed.


After PTI, independents were ahead with unofficial victories in six constituencies.

According to unofficial results, Haji Shah Baig won the GBA-15, Diamer-1 constituency with 2685 votes, Javed Ali Manwa won with 2,443 votes in the GBA-5, Nagar-II constituency; Mushtaq Hussain won with 6,051 votes in the GBA-22, Ghanche-I constituency; Nawaz Khan Naji won in the GBA-19, Ghizer-I constituency with 6,448 votes; Abdul Hameed Khan won in the GBA-23, Ghanche-II constituency with 3,696 votes; Nasir Ali Khan won in the GBA-10 Skardu-4 with 4667 votes; and Wazir Muhammad Saleem GBA-9, Skardu-III constituency with 6,286 votes.


The independents were followed by PPP, which was in the lead in five constituencies. This included — as per unofficial results — victories in four constituencies, namely, by Jamil Ahmed in the GBA-2, Gilgit-II constituency with 6,848 votes; Muhammad Ismail in the GBA-24, Ghanche-III constituency with 6,204 votes; and Amjad Hussain in both the GBA-I, Gilgit-I constituency with 11,178 votes and GBA-4, Nagar-I constituency with 11,178 votes.


Unofficial results also showed Majlis Wahdat-e-Muslimeen candidate having won the GBA-8, Skardu-II constituency with 7,842 votes.

The PML-N had the upper hand in two constituencies, while the JUI-F was ahead in one.


Previous post Pakistan congratulates ‘brotherly people’ of Azerbaijan on ‘liberation of territories’
Next post Points of Discussion When Hiring a Company for Web Design Implementations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *